I want to delete a location. All inventory has been moved out of this location but not sure how to permanently delete.
Posted on: May 11 2017 at 08:12:21 PM
I've never needed to do it but in the tools menu where you can setup the locations can't you just delete the location? delete its name and ID?
Make a backup before trying.
Posted on: May 12 2017 at 03:04:16 PM
If you delete the name and ID, you are left with a ghost-like location. In other words, you can still select the empty location and it shows what is there if anything. Sometimes it will show the name of the default location while in this empty location. Very strange.
Posted on: May 12 2017 at 03:07:44 PM
I ended up putting the old location name back in the setup page and deleting all the item numbers. Now I have an old location, still there, but with nothing in it. Without a name and ID, it was acting too weird.
Posted on: May 12 2017 at 08:09:42 PM
TC. Thanks for the 'Heads Up' on this. We'll make sure it's fixed in the next version.
Reply - add a comment to this topic.
You may enter letters, numbers and standard punctuation only. HTML and other scripts/tags will be rejected.